As Hot as Balls!

That’s all my Facebook feed seems.to have been proclaiming today. I have never heard the phrase “as Hot as Balls” before but feel it is perfectly adequate to describe today’s weather! A very humid 32 degrees, so hot that I didn’t want to walk the 15 minutes from my mum’s to my house with the pushchair for fear of the boys getting too hot/burned. 

Poor little baby boy wasn’t coping as well as the toddler, today was a great day for him to learn to drink water out of a beaker, and subsequently pour it on himself! 

I managed to practice a few ab exercises today. All in preparation for boxing again on Thursday. I want to be able to do more during the circuit training! 

There are storms forecast for tomorrow. This concerns me as storms have previously made me feel anxious, so will try and be mindful about it. 

Leave a Reply

