Two Smalls for 6 Months!

Today, I celebrate the smallest love of my life turning 6 months old.

It’s scary how it’s flown by, that the tiny little face I remember looking up at me after he was lain on me whilst they stitched me up is now a not-so-tiny face that enjoys having food stuffed in it – and smiling!  Having him has also helped me recognise that my mental health isn’t as good as it could be.  There have been improvements – and I have experienced some very difficult downs prior to this but I acknowledge them and am working on it.

I feel like I’m going on a physical and mental overhaul, and the boys are definitely a prime factor in me doing so.  Thinking right, eating right and exercising are hopefully positive things I can teach them.  Sometimes I worry that they might also experience anxiety and low mood because I do. But if they do, I want them to know that it’s OK and that there is help.

 

Leave a Reply

