Mini Achievement 

November 5th.
Perhaps my most feared night of the year (well, the night itself as well as the weekend before, after and all of the days in between).
I just wanted to put out there that as well as enduring many fireworks displays just outside my front door, I gave toddler a balloon to play with for 5 minutes. I tried to observe my feelings objectively in effort to battle the anticipatory anxiety felt and it worked a little bit.
It has to be said I have husband’s wireless headphones on playing loud water sounds,  but still progress. 

Leave a Reply

