Festive Update

Seasonal Greetings!

It has been a while since I have posted, mainly due to being so occupied with work and raising the smalls.  But also, on a positive note,  my anxiety has decreased a lot which means I haven’t felt the need to write things down so much. I thought now would be a good time to reflect on what I have achieved so far this year with my own personal goals, so I can further work in stuff next year.

1) Balloon Phobia 

Still a work in progress. Since being discharged from my CBT sessions, I am almost ashamed to say I have not been keeping up with the behaviour experiments or mindfulness practice. I have done my best not to avoid balloons but haven’t actively faced them either so this needs work. Overall though I feel a lot better about them than I did a year ago.

2) Diet/Fitness 

I haven’t been to the gym for a couple of months,  this is mainly because at the end of the day it is cold and dark and I am tired. However, my friend and I have been jogging together and recently ran 10k on our own and took part in a public 5k run in the grounds of an historic stately home.  Still loosely following slimming world, this time of year I am relaxing with the rules as otherwise I will just feel miserable.  I have discovered a delicious recipe for sugar and fat free carrot cake! I have lost over 1.5 stone so far and hope to lose another 1.5 next year!

3) Driving 

Feel a bit more confident than I did a year ago, I think post natal anxiety affected me a lot and how I felt about driving. But a new car and more practice have helped,  I just make myself get on with it and hope for the best šŸ™‚ 
So onwards and upwards, here’s hoping next year we can all get ever closer to achieving our personal goals. ā¤ 

Leave a Reply

