Behaviour Experiment results: It’s NOT you it’s me.

This morning I awoke to a message sent late last night from a trusted family friend offering to watch the smalls so husband and I could take the car to the garage.

So things turned out very different from my initial hypothesis and high anxiety rating. Husband came with me, so I wasn’t alone which invalidated the experiment from the start. And traffic was very light,  I found the place easily and best of all the car is fine! 
My driving style needs work, I am too heavy on the clutch. Moving my seat back seems to have helped,  bit at least the fault lies with me and not the car. Hurrah!  Anxiety level about this journey reduced to a 10. 
Now I am in bed relaxing after a curry, ready to celebrate the littlest small’s first Christmas. 

Leave a Reply

